Home Page /images/AAUS/Headers/News_Articles.jpg

AAUS BOD Call for Nominations

The 2020 AAUS Nominating Committee is now accepting for consideration nominations of individual members to stand for the President-elect and Director-at-large (1) positions on the AAUS Board of Directors. The elected Director-at-Large will serve a three-year term and the President-Elect will serve a one-year term followed by two years as President and one year as Past-President. An electronic poll will open on May 01 and close June 30, 2020. Qualified candidates must be full voting members in good standing with the AAUS. The nomination letter (not to exceed 300 words) is best focused on how a particular candidate can contribute to the Academy based on their academic or diving safety contributions, or previous development of not-for-profit organizational governance experience.

Please submit your nomination letter, no later than March 30, 2020, to any one of the five AAUS Nominating Committee members:
• Marc Slattery, Chair (slattery@olemiss.edu)
• Mike Anghera (manghera@ucla.edu)
• Narineh Nazarian (narineh@bu.edu)
• Robbie Christian (robbie@miami.edu)
•Robert Reavis (robert.reavis@gccaz.edu)

Latest News